1. SmileDirectClub to open $34M manufacturing plant in Columbia, adding 600 new jobs

    Posted on September 18, 2020

    SmileDirectClub will invest $34 million into a new manufacturing facility in Columbia, bringing 600 new jobs to the area. The new plant will allow the oral care company to expand its manufacturing capabilities for its clear aligners. Additional Info...
  2. Gov. Lee Announces Expanded Small Business Relief

    Posted on August 14, 2020

    Governor Bill Lee and the Financial Stimulus Accountability Group announced today new and expanded financial relief programs for small businesses, agribusinesses, displaced workers, and the tourism industry through the federal Coronavirus Relief Fund. Read on...
  3. Amazon to open delivery stations in Wilson, Rutherford counties; to bring 'hundreds' of jobs

    Posted on August 12, 2020

    Amazon will lease buildings in Wilson and Rutherford counties that will be used as delivery stations, which the company expects to create “hundreds of full-time and part-time jobs." Additional Info...
  4. Facebook is building an $800M data center in Gallatin

    Posted on August 12, 2020

    Construction is underway on an $800 million Facebook data center northeast of Nashville that will take up to three years to build and cover nearly 1 million square feet. The center will create 100 high-paying jobs. Additional Info...
  1. Wed Sep. 23

    Regional Council Annual Meeting Annual business meeting of the Regional Council. ...
    Learn More
  2. Thu Oct. 1

    Meeting will be held viturally via Miscrosoft Teams. Please RSVP to Gwen Schafer for Teams meeting join link.
    Learn More
  3. Wed Oct. 7

    The Bridge Building
    Learn More
  4. Wed Oct. 14

    To be announced with each month's agenda
    Learn More
  5. Wed Oct. 21

    To Be Determined
    Learn More
  6. Wed Oct. 21

    Tennessee Bankers Association
    Learn More