Transportation Policy Board

The Transportation Policy Board, or TPB, governs the policymaking and programming decisions for the federally-recognized seven-county Nashville Area Metropolitan Planning Organization, or MPO. The Transportation Policy Board is empowered to serve as the primary forum for collaboration among local communities, state officials, and interested parties related to regional transportation policies, plans, programs, and funding across its metropolitan planning area.

The Transportation Policy Board is empowered to act independently of the Council in the adoption of policies, plans, and programs as permitted by state or federal law or regulation (ref. Section 3 of the GNRC Bylaws). The Transportation Policy Board maintains separate bylaws and has a formal agreement with GNRC’s governing body for how the associated programming will be administered and staffed.

Transportation Policy Board Membership

Transportation Policy Board membership consists of elected officials representing Davidson, Maury, Robertson, Rutherford, Sumner, Wilson, and Williamson counties, as well as cities in those counties with a population of over 5,000. Additional board members include a designated represented of area public transit agencies, a designated representative of county highway officials, the Governor or Commissioner of Transportation, representatives from the Federal Highway Administration* and Federal Transit Administration*, and a representative of the Greater Nashville Regional Council*. (*non-voting member)
  • Mayor Billy Vogle, Chair
  • Mayor Mike Callis, Vice Chair

  • Mayor John Cooper, Metro Nashville
  • Vice Mayor Jim Shulman, Metro Nashville
  • Mayor Shelia Butt, Maury County
  • Mayor Joe Carr, Rutherford County
  • Mayor Billy Vogle, Robertson County
  • Mayor John Isbell, Sumner County
  • Mayor Rogers Anderson, Williamson County
  • Mayor Randall Hutto, Wilson County 
  • Mayor Rhea Little, City of Brentwood  
  • Mayor Chaz Molder, City of Columbia 
  • Mayor Lisa Anderson, City of Fairview 
  • Mayor Ken Moore, City of Franklin 
  • Mayor Paige Brown, City of Gallatin 
  • Mayor Rusty Tinnin, City of Goodlettsville 
  • Mayor Lanny Adcock, City of Greenbrier 
  • Mayor Jamie Clary, City of Hendersonville 
  • Mayor Jason Cole, City of LaVergne 
  • Mayor Rick Bell, City of Lebanon
  • Mayor David Gregory, City of Millersville 
  • Mayor James Maness, City of Mt. Juliet 
  • Mayor Shane McFarland, City of Murfreesboro 
  • Mayor Halie Gallik, Town of Nolensville 
  • Mayor Mike Callis, City of Portland 
  • Mayor Mary Esther Reed, Town of Smyrna 
  • Mayor Ann Schneider, City of Springfield 
  • Mayor Jim Hagaman, City of Spring Hill 
  • City Administrator Gerald Herman, City of White House 
  • Commissioner Butch Eley, TN Dept of Transportation
  • Steve Bland, Representative of Public Transit Agencies
  • Eddie Hood, Representative of County Highway Officials
  • Michael Skipper, Greater Nashville Regional Council*
  • Pam Kordenbrock, Federal Highway Administration*
  • Dr. Yvette Taylor, Federal Transit Administration*