Dickson County in Tennessee

  • Dickson County established in 1803
  • County Seat: Charlotte
  • Key Attractions: Montgomery Bell State Park, The Renaissance Center
  • Major Annual Events: The Dickson County Fair, Old Timers Day Festival,
 Fiddlers Contest, and the Americana Folk Festival.


Dickson County

County Mayor – Bob Rial
4 Courthouse Square
P.O. Box 267
Charlotte, TN 37036
Phone: (615) 789-7000
Email: bobrial@dicksoncountytn.gov


Mayor – Landon Mathis
2715 Church Street
P.O. Box 36
Burns, TN 37029
Phone: (615) 446-2851
Email: townofburns@comcast.net


Mayor – William Davis
22 Court Square
Charlotte, TN 37036
Phone: (615) 789-4184
Email: charlottecity600@bellsouth.net


Mayor – Don L. Weiss, Jr.
600 East Walnut Street
Dickson, TN 37055
Phone: (615) 441-9508
Email: mayor@cityofdickson.com


Mayor – Wayne White
P. O. Box 140
Slayden, TN 37165


Mayor – Jason Weaver
4455 Highway 49 W
P.O. Box 97
Vanleer, TN 37181
Phone: (615) 763-2843
Email: None available

White Bluff

Mayor – Linda Hayes
52 Graham Street
P.O. Box 300
White Bluff, TN 37187
Phone: (615) 797-3131
Email: office@townofwhitebluff.com

Chamber of Commerce

Director of Tourism- Rhonda Adams
119 Hwy. 70 E.
Dickson, TN 37055
Phone: (615) 446-2349
Email: rhonda@dicksoncountychamber.com

Information and LinksCounty Information and Demographics

dickson population graph
*Source: Tennessee State Data Center


Source: U.S. Census Bureau

*Entire city population.  City crosses county boundary.


Labor and Wage

Labor and Wage Information
County to County Commute

Traffic Counts

Traffic Count History
Individual County and City Maps